Windies win the toss, fielding vs England in the 2nd T20I

West Indies won the toss and decided to field against England in the second Twenty20 International on Sunday at Kensington Oval here.

The Windies are unchanged, but England have replaced Tymal Mills with fellow left-arm pacer Reece Topley.

West Indies lead the five-match series 1-0, after comfortably winning the low-scoring first T20I by nine wickets on Saturday at the same venue.


West Indies:  Shai Hope, Brandon King, Nicholas Pooran (wicketkeeper), Darren Bravo, Kieron Pollard (captain), Jason Holder, Fabian Allen, Romario Shepherd, Odean Smith, Akeal Hosein, Sheldon Cottrell.

England: Jason Roy, Tom Banton, James Vince, Moeen Ali, Eoin Morgan (captain), Sam Billings (wicketkeeper), Liam Dawson, Chris Jordan, Adil Rashid, Saqib Mahmood, Reece Topley.

Umpires: Joel Wilson, Nigel Duguid.

TV umpire: Gregory Brathwaite.

Match referee: Sir Richie Richardson.

Reserve umpire: Patrick Gustard.


Leave a Reply