Schools in new BSSAC Zones announced

The Powerade-Dasani Barbados Secondary Schools Athletics Championships (BSSAC) will be staged under a new format this year with athletes representing zones instead of their respectively schools.

Organisers of BSSAC announced that competitors will wear their school gear but are set to participate as members of the Peter Vaughan, Jennifer & Anthony Jones and Geoffrey Burke zones at the Usain Bolt Sports Complex.

The news was announced on Friday by Co-chairman Andrew Brathwaite during a press conference at Harrison College, home of reigning BSSAC boys’ champions.

There will be Under-13, Under-15, Under-17, and an Open division with any student attending secondary school being eligible to compete. (AGB)

Geoffrey Burke Zone

Harrison College

The Lester Vaughan School

Parkinson Memorial

Princess Margaret Secondary School


Springer Memorial

St George Secondary School

St Leonard’s Boys’ School

Ursuline Convent School

Jennifer & Anthony Jones Zone

Coleridge & Parry School

Combermere School

Frederick Smith Secondary School

Graydon Sealy Secondary School

Queen’s College

St Winifred’s School

The Ellerslie School

The St Michael School

Young Explorers Barbados

Peter Vaughan Zone

Alexandra School

Alleyne School

Christ Church Foundation School

Codrington High School

Daryll Jordan Secondary School

Deighton Griffith Secondary School

Grantley Adams Memorial School

The Lodge School



Leave a Reply