Pride win the toss and fielding vs Hurricanes in the WI Championship

Barbados Pride won the toss and decided to field against Leeward Islands Hurricanes on the first day of their first round match in the West Indies Championship on Wednesday at Kensington Oval.


Pride: Kraigg Brathwaite (captain), Shayne Moseley, Raymon Reifer, Jonathan Carter, Justin Greaves, Shane Dowrich (wicketkeeper), Shamar Springer, Keon Harding, Jomel Warrican, Chemar Holder, Ramon Simmonds.

Hurricanes: Jahmar Hamilton (captain and wicketkeeper), Montcin Hodge, Kieran Powell, Keacy Carty, Amir Jangoo, Devon Thomas, Rahkeem Cornwall, Terrence Warde, Jeremiah Louis, Nino Henry, Colin Archibald.

Umpires: Gregory Brathwaite, Jonathan Blades.

Match referee: Stephen Proverbs.

Reserve umpire: Leslie Reifer Jr.


Leave a Reply