England win the toss and batting vs West Indies in the second Test

England won the toss and decided to bat against West Indies on the first day of the second Test on Wednesday at Kensington Oval.

West Indies are playing an unchanged line-up, but England have made two changes, bringing in Saqib Mahmood and Matthew Fisher for their Test debuts to replace fellow pacers, Mark Wood (elbow injury) and Craig Overton (ill).

The first of three Tests in the series ended in a draw this past Saturday at the Vivian Richards Cricket Ground in Antigua, and the final Test will be played from March 24 at the National Cricket Stadium in Grenada.


West Indies: Kraigg Brathwaite (captain), John Campbell, Nkrumah Bonner, Jermaine Blackwood, Shamarh Brooks, Jason Holder, Joshua da Silva (wicketkeeper), Alzarri Joseph, Kemar Roach, Veerasammy Permaul, Jayden Seales.

England: Joe Root (captain), Alex Lees, Zak Crawley, Dan Lawrence, Ben Stokes, Jonny Bairstow, Ben Foakes (wicketkeeper), Chris Woakes, Matthew Fisher, Jack Leach, Saqib Mahmood.

Umpires: Joel Wilson, Nigel Duguid.

TV umpire: Leslie Reifer Jr.

Match referee: Sir Richie Richardson.

Reserve umpire: Gregory Brathwaite.


Leave a Reply