Volcanoes win the toss, batting vs Pride in WI Championship

Port of Spain – Windward Islands Volcanoes won the toss and decided to bat against Barbados Pride on the first day of their fifth round match in the West Indies Championship on Wednesday at the Diego Martin Sports Complex.

Pride are playing an unchanged 11, but Volcanoes have brought in Teddy Bishop, Ryan John, and Larry Edward to replace Kimani Melius, Keron Cottoy, and Josh Thomas.

Pride top the standings on 67 points from three wins and one loss, and winless Volcanoes are at the bottom on 21 points from a combination of batting, bowling, and pace bowling bonus points.


PRIDE: Kraigg Brathwaite (captain), Shayne Moseley, Raymon Reifer, Jonathan Carter, Roston Chase, Justin Greaves, Shane Dowrich (wicketkeeper), Akeem Jordan, Jomel Warrican, Miguel Cummins, Ramon Simmonds.

VOLCANOES: Kavem Hodge (captain), Devon Smith, Denis Smith, Alick Athanaze, Teddy Bishop, Ackeem Auguste, Ryan John, Kenneth Dember, Larry Edward, Preston McSween, Darius Martin.


Leave a Reply

Generated by Feedzy